Social Twitter
Rugby Awards

Rugby Awards

Thursday 26th May 2016 saw the first Whitburn Academy Rugby Players Awards Lunch. All S1/2 who have represented the school at rugby this year were invited to vote in various categories for their team mates.   Mr Cameron (Head of Education Services) attended and presented the awards to the winning players. The awards were closed with a speech from squad captain, Lewis summing up the year and wishing the S1's all the best as they step up to become the senior team members for next year.

 Award Winners:

 Passer of the year - Charlie

Tackler of the Year - Finlay

Runner of the Year - Jake

Team Mate of the Year - Callum

S1 Most Improved Player - Jack

S2 Most Improved Player - Ryan

Female Player of the Year - Murron

Leader of the Year - Lewis

Coaches Player of the Year - Spencer

Players Player of the Year - Michael

 A big thank you to Mr Adair and Mr Cameron for joining us for this celebration, Mr Williams for his support throughout the year, Andrew Whitelaw and Dougie Thomson from Linlithgow Rugby Club for the help they have provided, the senior players (Lewis, Charlie, Finlay & Shaun) who have worked tirelessly behind the scenes and of course all the players for their efforts this season.  It has been a successful year for Rugby at Whitburn Academy and all players have steadily improved, it will take a lot of hard work and effort to continue this next year. 

More photos from the event can be found in our Image Gallery

Whitburn Academy, Shanks Road, Whitburn, West Lothian, EH47 0HL
Telephone: 01501 740675 Email:
Site Copyright Whitburn Academy, All rights reserved.